Sleeping In

 

Sunrise.

A strong arm across my body

Reclaiming what was yours in the nite

Your fingers intertwined with mine

My feet hooked around yours

A perfect mold for two

As close as we can get without being one

 

Lying still.

Nothing else to do

Nowhere else to be

Just us.

 

Your face nestled perfectly against mine

Your breath on my neck

Chills

My heart beating the same as yours

Gently kiss the scar on my shoulder

Your whiskers tickle my back

Coy laughter

Something wakes up inside.

 

Nothing else to do.

Nowhere else to be

Just us.

 

I roll over and watch you as you try to sleep

My hand resting on your chest

Tracing my initials over your heart

My skin meeting yours

Intoxicating whispers in your ear

Turn your face towards mine

Noses touch

Resting in this place.

 

Nothing else to do

Nowhere else to be

Just us.

 

Familiar and safe, this is

Rejuvenating sexiness in your gaze

I can hear you through your eyes

You outline my cheek with your touch

I breathe in the aroma of seduction

Not made in the nite before

But born while we were simply

Sleeping in.

 

Nothing else to do

Nowhere else to be

Just Us.

 

23 thoughts on “Sleeping In

What?

