Crumbling

This crumbling illusion

Brings mass confusion

Shedding a floodlight on my delusions

Of you.

 

No more is this fusion

Our minds not in blessed union

A false and bitter communion

We are.

 

We were never in unison

Your dishonest words an intrusion

Causing a failure with this transfusion

Of jaded love.

 

Pushing others away, I was content with my careful exclusion

Until it led to my disastrous seclusion

And a mark on my heart, a black and blue contusion

From unholy loneliness.

 

Illusion-confusion-delusion

You led me on.

 

Fusion-union-communion

Of false prophesy.

 

Unison-intrusion-transfusion

Killing me quietly.

 

Exclusion-seclusion-contusion

I blame you.

 

Of you

I was immensely obsessed.

 

We are

Nothing.

 

Of jaded love

Is how you broke me.

 

From un-holy loneliness

Is where I will rise again.

 

28 thoughts on “Crumbling

  1. Your words are eloquent and so sad. Sad because I felt each line as a stab in the heart. This was so powerful it opened up a healing wound of my own. Now that is some stunning writing. Thank you.

What?

